Computer Science and Engineering School Applied Physics  


Rongying Huang

Name/Position

Main Interests

Telephone/Email

Prof. Alexander Puzenko

Development of theoretical and applied aspects of Time Domain Dielectric Spectroscopy.
The Theory of dielectric polarization.
The relaxation phenomena and strange kinetics in disordered materials.
Transport properties and percolation in Complex Systems.
The dielectric properties of biological systems
Radio Physics.

+972-2-6586389
Puzal@mail.huji.ac.il

Prof. Vladimir Rozenshtein
Vladimir Rozenshtein

Dielectric spectroscopy; water, solution and biomolecule dynamics

+972-2-6586389
vladimir.rozenstein@mail.huji.ac.il
Dr. Anna Greenbaum
Administrative
Researcher
 Manager of CERC

Dielectric Spectroscopy in Time and Frequency Domains.
Computer simulations.
Customer Service.

+972-2-6585061
Anechka@mail.huji.ac.il

Dr. Paul Ben Ishai
Senior Research Associate

THz Spectroscopy

Water in confinement
Fractional Approaches to dielectric relaxation
Electromagnetic interactions of human skin and other complex biological systems .

Currently the staff member of Ariel University, Department of Physics

paulbi@ariel.ac.il

 

Dr. Ivan Popov 
Post Dock

The theory of dielectric polarization.
The relaxation phenomena and strange kinetics in disordered materials
Dielectric relaxation in ice and water; Hydrated proteins, H-bonded systems
Broad Band Dielectric Spectroscopy
 Currently
Post Doc in Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA

ivan.popov.ig@gmail.com
Dr. Eugenia  Levy
 ( Lab. Engineer)
Dielectric relaxation of water and aqueous solutions
Dielectric relaxation of red blood cells.

+972-2-6585061
genja.levy@mail.huji.ac.il

Dr. Daniel Agranovich

 

Dielectric Spectroscopy Study of Bovine Milk as a Complex Colloidal System

Graduated
Working in IAI
danyaag@gmail.com
Yael Kurzweil-Segev
PhD student

Dynamics and structure of the protein hydration shell

Graduated
segev.yael@gmail.com
Marcelo David
PhD student

Dielectric monitoring of storage-induced lesions in human Red Blood Cells

+972 2 6584202
marcelo.david@mail.huji.ac.il
Miss. Noa Betzalel
PhD student

The interaction of the Sub-THz radiation with Human Skin 
+972 2 6584202
noa.betzalel@mail.huji.ac.il
Mrs. Rongying Huang
MSc. student

Dielectric Processes of Starch and Sodium Starch Glycolate
Graduated
+972 2 6585061
rongying.huang@mail.huji.ac.il
Mrs. Anna Kochnev
MSc. student
Radiometric Study the Human Electromagnetic Radiation in the sub-THz Frequency Band +972 2 6582402
anna.kochnev@mail.huji.ac.il
Mr. Shayke Stern
MSc. student
Internal Microwave Ablation of small tumors shayke.stern@mail.huji.ac.il