Computer Science and Engineering School Applied Physics  


 

 

 

 

Name/Position

Main Interests

Telephone/Email

Dr. Alexander Puzenko
Dr. Alexander Puzenko

Development of theoretical and applied aspects of Time Domain Dielectric Spectroscopy.
The theory of dielectric polarization.
The relaxation phenomena and strange kinetics in disordered materials.
Transport properties and percolation in Complex Systems.
The dielectric properties of biological systems
Radio physics.

+972-2-6586389
Puzal@vms.huji.ac.il

Dr. Anna Greenbaum
(Engineer)
Administrative Manager of CERC
Dr. Anna Greenbaum

Dielectric Spectroscopy in Time and Frequency Domains.
Computer simulations.
Customer Service.

+972-2-6585061
Anechka@vms.huji.ac.il

Paul Ben Ishai
(PhD)
CERC Manager
Paul Ben Ishai

Relaxation behavior in Ferroelectrics.
Strange kinetics.
Colloids.
Fractional Approaches to dielectric relaxation .
Electromagnetic interactions of human skin and other complex biological systems .

02-6584202
paulb@vms.huji.ac.il

Andrey Shendrik
(PhD)
Andrey Shendrik

Time Domain Dielectric Spectroscopy.
Dielectric investigation of activated lymphocytes by novel chip-on-cell technology.

02-6585061
shendrik@yahoo.com

Shimon E. Lerner
(PhD)
Shimon E. Lerner

Investigating the phase transition in KLTN ferroelectric crystals and its description in terms of percolation theory.

02-6584202
shimon.lerner@mail.huji.ac.il

Evgeniya Levy
(PhD)
Evgeniya Levy

Dynamics of dielectric relaxation of complex glass-forming liquids.
Dielectric relaxation of red blood cells.

02-6585061
genja.levy@mail.huji.ac.il

Eli Safrai
(PhD)
Eli Safrai

Radiation from the skin in the mm wavelength, and its relation to stress situation, blood pressure and sweat secretion.

02-6584202
safrai@pob.huji.ac.il

Ido Segev
(MSc)
Ido Segev

Complex glass-forming liquids.
Glass transition.

02-6584202
ido.segev@mail.huji.ac.il

Ziv Sobol
(MSc)
Ziv Sobol

Electrode polarization effect.

02-6584202
zivsobol@gmail.com